glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no earthly paradise without psychoanalysis

It is in the death flow 12:39 AM Wednesday afternoon. Outside presently it is raining even though there is some sunshine. Weird weather this afternoon. I am so thankful it has not snowed yet even though there are predictions of snow falling sometime this week. All we can do is cross our fingers and pray it does not snow at least till January. Here where we live out our tiny lives it stays cold till the middle of June. The Spring season here is brief.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I went to bed last night around 1 o'clock AM. I stayed up late because I got watching some crazy movie on TV. I rarely stay up late due to being a morning person. So I got up and ate once again frozen waffles. I ate messing with our main computer.

Last night I got inspired and made two book videos for my YouTube channel. A few souls have been watching my book videos in YouTube.

I have not read anything this morning. I did leave the house this morning around 10:40 AM till visit local thrift stores and to pick up a prescription. I found these used books today to ADD to our library-

"Jacob the Liar" a novel by Jurek Becker Translated from the German by Leila Vennewitz

"Interesting Women" Stories by Andrea Lee

"The Wind Is Not A River" a novel by Brian Payton

"The Life Of Andrew Jackson" one volume abridgment biography by Robert V. Remini

"The World Until Yesterday: What Can We Learn from Traditional Societies?" by Jared Diamond

HOLY BIBLE published in 1948 Giant Print a School And Library Edition RED LETTER King James Version (I love old Large Print King James Version Bibles! This old Large Print Bible is a humdinger!)

"The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer and The Adventures Of Huckleberry Finn" With a Special Preface by Clara Clemens: Tom, Huck, And My Father, Mark Twain by Mark Twain.

Last night I was gathering books from our library that represented what I remember reading when I was a boy. I remember when I was nine years old reading in the middle of the night "The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer and The Adventures Of Huckleberry Finn" by Mark Twain. It is a long a tragic story about me reading Mark Twain in the middle of night. The story is too long and boring to share with nobody, so till another time. I realized though last night I had an edition of "The Adventures Of Huckleberry Finn" but no edition of "The Adventures Of Tom Sawyer" so I was pleased to find this morning out the blue a one volume edition of these two American classics by Twain to add to our Mark Twain Collection.

Yesterday I mainly read "Monkey's Uncle" a novel by Jenny Diski. Do not know what I will read this afternoon since I am wasted from chasing squirrels last night. I will close to face existence with the love of God burning in my heart.

music: The XX self-titled

1:08 p.m. - 2015-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8