glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have set the LORD always before me

It is in the divine flow 11:40 AM late Tuesday morning. A cold damp wet gray ugly day here in West Michigan. A good day to sit inside and wait for Spring.

I got up this morning around 7:12 AM. I had strange religious dreams all night. So I got up and ate frozen waffles for breakfast. I ate my breakfast messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read these two commentaries on Psalm 16-

"Psalm 1-17" Old Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"Commentary On The Psalms" 2 Volumes in 1 by J. J. Stewart Perowne

As I was reading and meditating on Psalm 16 my wife came home from work around 9 o'clock AM. She went to bed around 9:30 AM for the day and I left to visit thrift stores and put gas in my old Dodge van. I found these used books this morning at thrift stores-

"Inside The Sky: A Meditation On Flight" by William Langewiesche

"The Iron Heel" a novel by Jack London

"Are We Rome?: The Fall Of An Empire And The Fate Of America" by Cullen Murphy

"Route 66 A.D. On The Trail Of Ancient Roman Tourists" travel memoir by Tony Perrottet

"The Uncoupling" a novel by Meg Wolitzer

I came home to eat lunch and decided I had a enough of the world so here I am writing in my online diaries.

Yesterday I basically read all day these three novels-

"Monkey's Uncle" a novel by Jenny Diski

"City On Fire" a novel by Garth Risk Hallberg

"The Good Apprentice" a novel by Iris Murdoch

I read till 11:03 PM and went to bed and now it is another day. Not much else to report. All one can do is pray for mercy. "For You will not leave my soul in Sheol, Nor will You allow Your Holy One to see corruption. You will show me the path of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures for evermore" Psalm 16:10,11.

12:00 p.m. - 2015-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8