glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scripture is a verbal icon (a textual mirror) of God

It is in the flow 9:08 AM Monday morning. A cold dark gray rainy day. At least it is not snowing. I do not enjoy snowfall. I am not into icy wintry days.

I got up around 6:30 AM this morning. Carol was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible. I made oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from these two books for morning worship-

"Galatians, Ephesians" New Testament X Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"Reformation Readings of Paul: Explorations in History and Exegesis" Edited by Michael Allen & Jonathan A. Linebaugh

So has gone by time thus far this morning. Not much else to report. Last night we watched professional football and went to bed early. Now it is another day to seek the Lord.

Carol goes back to work tonight. I have no plans for the rest of my life. I seek to go through each day living in the presence of God.

I will close to drift.

"[3] Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:
[4] According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love:
[5] Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will,
[6] To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved.
[7] In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace" Ephesians 1:3-7

9:20 a.m. - 2015-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8