glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love of life

It is in the flow 7:27 PM Saturday night. It has been a long day for this old man. I slept very little last night and ate too much food today. I am ready to go on a fast and go to bed early. Hopefully tomorrow I will be at the top of my game.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol has been up since 4 o'clock AM preparing a Christ Mass feast. So I got up and made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary.

I left for the Herrick Public Library used books store around 9:45 AM and was home by 1 o'clock PM. When I got home from the book nook Caleb, Emily, and baby Josie Joy were here for a visit and a early Christ Mass feast.

We had a big meal and had family time. I played with Josie Joy and talked to family/our oldest son Caleb. Carol, Emily, and Josie Joy went downtown for a couple of hours. Josie Joy did not want to do anything with Santa Clause, Carol said Josie screamed when she saw Santa Clause. Carol was hoping to get some picture of Santa Clause holding Josie Joy.

Caleb, Emily, and Josie Joy left around 6 o'clock PM. Carol and I have been picking up the house and cleaning since family left. Carol plans to go to bed soon and I am going to sit in the dark and rest my stomach. Tomorrow is a Sunday and the beginning of another week. We are going into the middle of the month of December.

I brought home from the book nook for my free book for volunteering a novel by Joe Hill titled, "Horns". All I have attempted to read today was some of the book, "Reformation Reading of Paul: Exploration in History and Exegesis" Edited By Michael Allen & Jonathan A. Linebaugh.

All I read last night before going to bed early was the book, "Theology and the Mirror of Scripture: A Mere Evangelical Account" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Daniel J. Treier.

music Andy Stott 'Modern Love'

Well I will close to rest my entire being.

Swans 'White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity'

7:46 p.m. - 2015-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8