glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

human holiness is participation in divine holiness

It is in the flow 1:24 PM Wednesday afternoon. I am home from volunteering at the local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. It was quiet at the used books store today. I fell asleep a couple of times due to the store being so inactive. I read while at the book nook from a novel titled, "Monkey's Uncle" by Jenny Diski. I brought home the book nook two used books to add to our farmer's library-

"The Beautiful And Damned" a novel by F. Scott Fitzgerald

"A Moveable Feast: Sketches Of The Author's Life In Paris In The Twenties" memoir by Ernest Hemingway (I already had this book but my copy was an old paperback, this edition is a nice conditioned hard back with a slipcover.)

When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I thought about going out in the world to visit thrift stores, but I am too weary.

There is not much else to report so I will close to float through the day. This morning I was up at 6:15 AM. A weird dream woke me up. A dream wherein I failed miserably at being a Old Testament scholar.

I made myself a small pot of oatmeal and messed with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read my commentaries on Psalm 14 "The LORD looks down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there are any who understand, who seek God" Ps. 14:2.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read my books. I went to bed early last night. Now it is another day. Existence keeps speeding by! "The fool has said in his heart "There is no God." They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none who does good" Psalm 14:1.

I will close to drink my coffee and wait for the salvation of my God. "Oh! that the salvation of Israel would come out of Zion! When the LORD brings back the captivity of His people, let Jacob rejoice and Israel be glad" Psalm 14:7.

1:43 p.m. - 2015-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4