glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holy wisdom confounds Satan

It is in the flow 1:03 PM Monday afternoon. It is a cold damp gray day here in West Michigan. A good day to go off in the woods and shoot off a rifle. I think right now it is hunting season for deer. Yesterday while my wife and I were walking through the woods we heard wild turkeys noises.

My wife has been gone most of the morning and now going into the afternoon hours. My wife is always on the go. I have been today wandering my cell and reading my books. This afternoon I am back to reading the novel, "City On Fire" by Garth Risk Hallberg. I am still not finding this novel great. I am mainly reading it to rest my over active brain.

I made a video this morning about my favorite books when I was a young man or when I was a new Christian/beginning to follow the Lord Jesus Christ.

Last night I watched some professional football with my wife. When my wife went to bed I turned off the TV and read late into the night from a book titled, "Theology and the Mirror of Scripture: A Mere Evangelical Account" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Daniel J. Treier.

I have not been sleeping soundly these days. I suppose when you get my age it is difficult to get to sleep at night.

Well I suppose I will close to wander my cell. Existence keeps decaying.

1:16 p.m. - 2015-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4