glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the inescapable reality of theological traditions changing over time

It is in the FLOW 8:59 AM Saturday morning. There is frozen fog around me this morning. I am thankful there is no snow on the ground here.

My wife and I just got back from grocery shopping. It is a blessing being able to buy food. I am absolutely blown away by the mercies of God showered on us! We deserve nothing from the hand of God, but damnation.

I plan to leave for the library book nook this morning around 9:45 AM. When I get home from the book nook I might watch some college football or I might sit in silence waiting it out.

Last night I decided to rest my brain and read something worldly, so I read till my bedtime the novel "Amy and Isabelle" by Elizabeth Strout. I went to bed around 10:30 PM, but hardly slept. Carol got up around 3:30 AM this morning.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. I still feel inside dread and anxiousness. I am surrounded by mad men.

Well I suppose I will close to face what comes next. The Lord is faithful.

music: Howe Gelb & A Band of Gypsies 'Alegrias'

9:08 a.m. - 2015-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4