glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yellow moon

It is in the flow of existence here by Lake Michigan 11:28 AM. It is a cold cloudy day outside this morning.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up making another batch of peanut brittle. Carol made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and fed the birds.

This morning my wife and I went grocery shopping. We were home from food gathering around 9:45 AM. I left to visit thrift stores around where we live out our lives. I found these used books today to ADD to our library-

"The Brothers Karamazov" a novel by Fyodor Dostoevsky (I already have two editions of this classic novel. I bought this one to keep in my old Dodge van along with a Bible and an edition of "Moby Dick" by Melville. If I get stuck in a snow storm I have something in my van to read.)

Goldengrove" a novel by Francine Prose (I read this novel a couple of years ago, but did not have a copy in our library.)

"Sundown, Yellow Moon" a novel by Larry Watson (I recently started collecting the novels of Larry Watson. Do not know why? Maybe I collect Watson's novels because they all take place in the West.)

"The Bishop's Man" a novel by Linden MacIntyre

"The Complete Stories of Evelyn Waugh" (A nice clean text, hardback with a slipcover. I collect the writings of Waugh.)

When I got home from thrift stores I found my wife gone. She is out doing errands this morning.

Last night I watched some professional football and read my books. Yesterday I read from these books to celebrate my existence as a retired farm hand-

"The Golden Sceptre" (6 Sermons on II Chron. 7:14) by John Preston

"Instructions About Heartwork" by Richard Alleine

"The Reality Of God and Historical Method: Apocalyptic Theology In Conversation With N. T. Wright" by Samuel V. Adams

"Reformation Readings of Paul: Explorations in History and Exegesis" Edited By Michael Allen & Jonathan A. Linebaugh

"Amy and Isabelle" a novel by Elizabeth Strout

Carol went to bed early and I went to bed late. I read my books late into the night. Now it is the last day of November 2015. Tomorrow is December 1, 2015. I have a dentist appointment tomorrow morning to have my teeth cleaned. It is a blessing having teeth to be cleaned.

Late yesterday afternoon our son Josiah called and we talked for a short period of time. He was downtown Seattle waiting to catch a bus home. Josiah had gone to church downtown Seattle and was headed home. His wife had their car and was out with a girlfriend.

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape.

music: Fuzz 'II'

11:55 a.m. - 2015-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4