glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an apocalyptic war between the gospel and its counterfeit

It is in the flow of cosmic time 10:20 AM Sunday morning Eastern Standard Time. Outside this morning there is a layer of frost on the ground and the sun is shining. Yesterday I wore for the second time my new winter coat. I wonder when we will have our first real heavy snow fall.

I got up this morning around 6:44 AM. When I got up I made myself a small bowl of oatmeal and made a pot of coffee (four cups of coffee be exact). I ate my small bowl of oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my personal diary and then read for awhile a Puritan reprint titled, "Instructions About Heartwork" by Richard Alleine (1611-1691). If you want to know more about Richard Alleine check out this volume, "Meet The Puritans - With A Guide To Modern Reprints" by Joel R. Beeke & Randall J. Pederson. While I was reading Alleine my wife arrived home from work. We talked till she went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. Now I am down in the lower level writing on my lap top. Before coming here to write I was read some more of the book, "Theology As Discipleship" by Keith L. Johnson.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I am really not in the mood to watch professional football after watching all day yesterday college football. I will be glad when there are no more football games to watch. I am not into watching any other sport except football.

I did read last night a novel titled, "Amy and Isabelle" a novel by Elizabeth Strout (Strout wrote these two other novels found in our library, "Olive Kitteridge" (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize) and "The Burgess Boys".)

Not much else to report this morning. I thought about quoting from the book "Instructions About Heartwork" but now I feel like a flat tire. I got out a book while down here among our vast book collection titled, "The Golden Sceptre" (6 Sermons on II Chron. 7:14) by John Preston (1587-1628).

I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

"[6] Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:
[7] Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon." Isaiah 55:6,7

10:49 a.m. - 2015-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4