glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the truth of God exceeds our finite capacities

It is in the flow of existence 11:45 AM late Wednesday morning. Outside the sun is shining and I can see blue sky.

I just got back from putting gas in Carol's car and visiting thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning to add to our book collection-

"The Track of the Cat" a nove by Walter Van Tilburg Clark

"The Human Stain" a novel by Philip Roth

"Family Album" a novel by Penelope Lively

"Zeitoun" a novel by Dave Eggers

"Laura" a novel by Larry Watson

"An Island Out Of Time: A Memoir of Smith Island in the Chesapeake" by Tom Horton

I got up this morning around 7:33 AM. I made myself for breakfast a small bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and looked at my books. My wife got home from work around 8:19 AM. We talked and she went to bed. She is now off two nights from work.

Last night around 5 o'clock PM a volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store called me and asked if I could cover for her from 5 o'clock PM till 8 o'clock PM, so I did that last night. I also got a telephone call yesterday from another volunteer asking me to cover for her this coming Friday from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I then go back that Saturday I cover my regular shift at the book nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. I suppose I do not mine volunteering at the library used books store 12 hours this week since I get a free book every time I volunteer plus I am not doing anything. I can read there as well as here inside my hermit hut. Plus I can always so No if I am not in the mood to volunteer at the library used books store. My free book for volunteering last night was a novel titled, "The Heaven Of Mercury" a novel by Brad Watson (National Book Award Finalist). While at the book nook last night I read when not helping people a new book titled, "Theology As Discipleship" by Keith L. Johnson.

When I got home last night from the library used books store I wrote in my online diaries and read my books late into the night. Now it is another day to prepare for Eternity with the Lord God in the New Creation.

Well I suppose I will close to write in my personal diary and read my books. It will soon be over.

music: M. Gira / D. Matz 'What We Did'

12:03 p.m. - 2015-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4