glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lives the eternal life of God

It is in the cold ice flow 3:37 PM Monday late afternoon. Another day has gone by. This afternoon the sun came out along with patches of blue sky.

I have been reading this afternoon the novel, "City On Fire" by Hallberg. I have not been blown away by the novel, but thus far I have not gotten completely bored with it. In the mail today I received two books I had ordered recently-

"Reformation Readings of Paul: Explorations in History and Exegesis" Edited By Michael Allen & Jonathan A. Linebaugh

"Theology As Discipleship" by Keith L. Johnson

Not much else to report this afternoon. I posted lately two videos in my YouTube channel and noticed no one has watched them. I will continue to make videos because it is a way to share what is on my heart to mankind. "Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven" Matthew 5:14-16.

I also know I live among people who are anti-intellectuals.

I will close to read my books and seek the Lord.

"[34] Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.
[35] For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.
[36] And a man's foes shall be they of his own household.
[37] He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.
[38] And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me.
[39] He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.
[40] He that receiveth you receiveth me, and he that receiveth me receiveth him that sent me.
[41] He that receiveth a prophet in the name of a prophet shall receive a prophet's reward; and he that receiveth a righteous man in the name of a righteous man shall receive a righteous man's reward.
[42] And whosoever shall give to drink unto one of these little ones a cup of cold water only in the name of a disciple, verily I say unto you, he shall in no wise lose his reward." Matthew 10:34-42

4:05 p.m. - 2015-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4