glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

home is where the heart is

It is in the flow of home life 10:16 AM Sunday morning. The sun is shining this morning. A cold morning here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. My wife was already up sitting in our living room having morning devotions. I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast and got the Sunday newspapers off the driveway.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then we took Rudy for a walk downtown. While downtown I went to Reader's World Books Store and got a Wall Street Journal Weekend edition and picked up a book titled, "Nabokov I America: On The Road To Lolita" biography by Robert Roper.

So has gone the morning. Carol left for church around 9:55 AM. I will close to read and wait for the End.

Last night we watched college football and I made a book video for my YouTube channel. I went to bed around 10:30 PM last night. I read from these books yesterday when not watching college football-

"City On Fire" a novel by Garth Risk Hallberg

"Virtue and the Voice of God: Toward Theology As Wisdom" by Daniel J. Treier

We might watch some professional football this afternoon. Existence keeps speeding by!

pictures of where my wife and I live/home
our home

the street in front of our home

MercyMe 'Welcome To The New'

10:25 a.m. - 2015-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4