glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whoever had dug the pit falls into it

It is in the flow of Life 1:16 PM Thursday afternoon. Outside it is a cloudy sunny windy day. I keep saying to myself I should drive out to Lake Michigan and take pictures of the waves. But here I sit talking to myself watching the day drift by.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Weird dreams of carving big chunks of meat drove me out of bed. So I got up warmed up coffee I made last night and also warmed up pancakes that I had made the other night. I ate breakfast messing with our main computer. After breakfast and playing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 8 and then made a video.

Carol got home late from work because she had breakfast with one of her oldest friends. She got home around 10:30 AM and went to bed for the day. I have been basically reading my books and meditating. I have been looking at these books today-

"Psalms 1-72" Old Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"The Reality Of God And Historical Method: Apocalyptic Theology In Conversation With N. T. Wright" by Samuel V. Adams

"Created To Praise" Giving God Glory In All Of Live by Derek Prime

"From Mind to Heart: Christian Meditation Today" by Peter Toon

"Voice Of Jesus: Discernment, Prayer and the Witness of the Spirit" by Gordon T. Smith

"On The Way" A Guide to Christian Spirituality by Gordon T. Smith

"Virtue and the Voice of God: Toward Theology As Wisdom" by Daniel J. Treier

So my day goes by silently. Not much else to report. Last night I basically read late into the night the book, "The Reality Of God And Historical Method" by Adams. Well I will close to drift.

1:29 p.m. - 2015-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4