glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lost sinners are in the hands of the devil

It is in the flow if this day here in West Michigan 1:25 PM Tuesday afternoon. Outside it is cloudy and cold. Maybe it will rain this afternoon. We are suppose to get snow fall by the end of the week. It is usually snowing by Thanksgiving here by Lake Michigan. When I was working I worked during Thanksgiving holy day and had to drive to work in snow storms. For many years I worked unloading farm trucks not with machines but sheer physical body muscle. I told people that my job was a slow kill. I am a retired farm hand.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I made myself oatmeal and ate my oatmeal reading Yahoo News and reading music reviews. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 7 "God is a just judge, and God is angry with the wicked every day" Psalm 7:11.

Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. I left around 10:30 AM to do errands and visit thrift stores to search for used books to ADD to our farm library. We are just simple country folk waiting for the Return of Christ Jesus the Son of Man "Now Enoch, the seventh from Adam, prophesied about these men also, saying, "Behold, the Lord comes with ten thousands of His saints, to execute judgment on all, to convict all who are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have committed in an ungodly way, and of all the harsh things which ungodly sinners have spoken against Him" Jude 14,15.

I found these used books today to add to our library-

"Ralph Waldo Emerson" a literary study by Donald Yannella

"Francis" A Biography Of The Saint Of Assisi" by Michael De La Bedoyere

"River Song" A Novel by Craig Lesley

"Created For Community: Connecting Christian Belief with Christian Living" by Stanley J. Grenz

"The Road" a novel by Cormac McCarthy

"White Mughals: Love and betrayal in eighteenth-century India" biography by William Dalrymple

"The Kindly Ones" A Novel by Jonathan Littell (Translated From The French By Charlotte Mandell)

"The Phoenix" A Novel About The Hindenburg by Henning Boetius (Translated From The German By John Cullen)

"The Endurance: Shackleton's Legendary Antarctic Expedition" by Caroline Alexander With The Astonishing Unpublished Photographs Of Frank Hurley

When I got home from running around I ate lunch and cataloged the use books I bought and then wrote in my personal paper diary. So goes existence.

Last night I basically read late into the night the novel, "City On Fire" by Garth Risk Hallberg. I went to bed around 11:05 PM. Now it is 1:51 PM Tuesday afternoon. I will close to have a cup of tea and enjoy the silence of home life. The Lord is faithful.

1:54 p.m. - 2015-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4