glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

inner silence

It is in the FLOW 8:36 PM Wednesday night. I am home alone tonight, because my wife is working. My wife is a night nurse. I am not in the mood to do anything this evening. I erased all the TV shows I had taped this evening, because to be frank I find TV silly and shallow. I rather read my books at night or just listen to house sounds (I never experience pure silence in this house. I can hear the wind outside blowing. I can hear cars driving down our street. I can hear my finger taping the computer key board as I write these words. I seek inward silence. I want to experience the peace that comes with being right with God. "and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus" Phil. 4:7.)

I had a normal day thus far. I read my books and took a two hour nap this afternoon. I woke up from my nap around 5 o'clock PM. I spent the evening reading novels and writing in my paper diary. Carol got up around 6:30 PM to get ready to go back to work. So has gone by my evening thus far. Not much else to report right now. Tomorrow is a Thursday. We are coming to a close to another week in the month of November. We will soon be in the Winter months.

I will close to drift through the evening hours. Listen to the wind howl outside. Seek the Lord's face.

8:54 p.m. - 2015-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4