glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sinners, look into your hearts

It is in the flow 1:42 PM Wednesday afternoon. Outside this afternoon it is 61 degrees and sunny. I am recovering from volunteering at the Herrick District Public Library from 10 AM till 1 PM. The book nook was not busy today so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, "Other Colors: Essays And A Story" by Orhan Pamuk. I was home from the book nook by 1:15 PM. I brought home from the book nook one used book to add to our library titled, "Citizens Of London: The Americans Who Stood With Britain In It Darkest, Finest Hour" by Lynne Olson.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I immediately put on my street clothes and drove over to a Lab to have my blood drawn. I have my six months physical this month and my doctor wanted my blood drawn/lab work. When I got home this morning from having my blood drawn I made oatmeal for breakfast and ate it messing with our main computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions, "Instructions About Heartwork" by Richard Alleine. I took a break from reading my Reformation Commentary on the Psalms.

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM this morning and was still up when I left for the Herrick District Public Library used books store at 9:40 AM. She works again tonight and is sleeping presently. There is no mail today in remembrance of all the warriors who have died in battle/gave their blood for freedom/to the Beast.

Last night I read "Strega" a crime novel by Andrew Vachss and watched one hour of television. I went to bed around 11:10 PM. I made a video for my YouTube channel last night also.

Well I can not think of anything else to report. I just remembered our son Josiah called around 7:30 PM last night to talk to us Father and Mother. Carol was getting ready to leave for work so she could not talk to Joe. Joe and I talked for about an hour last night.

I will close to drift through the rest of the day. Tomorrow is a Thursday. We will soon be in the middle of the month.

2:01 p.m. - 2015-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4