glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no greater pain than the gnawing pangs of conscience

It is in the divine flow of Time 3:46 PM Monday Eastern Standard Time. It has been a cold sunny day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM and made a pot of coffee. I made oatmeal when my wife got up around 7 o'clock AM. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from these two books on Psalm 6 for morning devotions-

"Commentary On The Psalms" 2 Volumes in 1 by J. J. Steward Perowne (1823-1904)

"Psalms 1-72" Old Testament VII [Reformation Commentary On Scripture]

Carol and I left to visit Grand Rapids this morning around 9:30 AM. While in Grand Rapids we visited a camera store. I bought myself a new camera. After the camera store we went to Trader Joe's grocery store and then we stopped and got Middle Eastern sandwiches to take to our oldest son Caleb's place to have lunch with him. We got at Caleb's place at Noon and had lunch with him. Carol and I left around 12:47 PM to head back to Holland. Before going home we stopped at a shoe store so Carol could get new work shoes.

When we got home Carol and our daughter Beth skyped/we saw little baby Margaret and sister Louisa Mae-Beth, Lou, and Maggie all looked well. Carol plans to visit Andy, Beth, Lou, and Maggie in February 2016 for a couple of weeks.

Since getting home I have been messing with my new camera and getting ready for the coming darkness.

I suppose I will close to wait for tomorrow to come.

Psalm 38
[1] O LORD, rebuke me not in thy wrath: neither chasten me in thy hot displeasure.
[2] For thine arrows stick fast in me, and thy hand presseth me sore.
[3] There is no soundness in my flesh because of thine anger; neither is there any rest in my bones because of my sin.
[4] For mine iniquities are gone over mine head: as an heavy burden they are too heavy for me.
[5] My wounds stink and are corrupt because of my foolishness.
[6] I am troubled; I am bowed down greatly; I go mourning all the day long.
[7] For my loins are filled with a loathsome disease: and there is no soundness in my flesh.
[8] I am feeble and sore broken: I have roared by reason of the disquietness of my heart.
[9] Lord, all my desire is before thee; and my groaning is not hid from thee.
[10] My heart panteth, my strength faileth me: as for the light of mine eyes, it also is gone from me.
[11] My lovers and my friends stand aloof from my sore; and my kinsmen stand afar off.
[12] They also that seek after my life lay snares for me: and they that seek my hurt speak mischievous things, and imagine deceits all the day long.
[13] But I, as a deaf man, heard not; and I was as a dumb man that openeth not his mouth.
[14] Thus I was as a man that heareth not, and in whose mouth are no reproofs.
[15] For in thee, O LORD, do I hope: thou wilt hear, O Lord my God.
[16] For I said, Hear me, lest otherwise they should rejoice over me: when my foot slippeth, they magnify themselves against me.
[17] For I am ready to halt, and my sorrow is continually before me.
[18] For I will declare mine iniquity; I will be sorry for my sin.
[19] But mine enemies are lively, and they are strong: and they that hate me wrongfully are multiplied.
[20] They also that render evil for good are mine adversaries; because I follow the thing that good is.
[21] Forsake me not, O LORD: O my God, be not far from me.
[22] Make haste to help me, O Lord my salvation.

4:11 p.m. - 2015-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4