glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the name Tetragrammaton is a symbol of the name of the Holy Trinity

It is 9:54 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny morning. I should go for a walk someplace since it such a nice morning. But I am not in the right state of mind to leave the house. I am tired. I need to stay in one place and wait it out.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Last night I went to bed at 10 o'clock PM. Yesterday afternoon and into the evening hours I could not keep my eyes open I was so tired. So I got up and made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read three commentaries on Psalm 5 and on Psalm 6. I read from these commentaries-

"Commentary On The Psalms" 2 volumes in 1 by J. J. Stewart Perowne

"Psalms" Volume 1 Keil and Delitzsch Commentaries on the Old Testament

"Psalms 1-72" Old Testament VII [Reformation Commentary On Scripture]

Carol got home from work around 9:10 AM and has gone to bed. She is off the next two nights from work. Tomorrow we are driving over to Grand Rapids to look at a camera called a Sony Cyber-Shot RX 100 IV and movie video cameras. I want to buy a high quality video camera so as to make better videos for my YouTube Channel.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I might watch professional football this afternoon. Yesterday I watched three college football games. I went to bed early last night due to physical exhaustion.

All I attempted to read yesterday was from a book titled, "Other Colors: Essays And A Story" by Orhan Pamuk.

Well, I suppose I will close to have a fresh pot of coffee. Existence keeps decaying.

Psalm 6
[1] O LORD, rebuke me not in thine anger, neither chasten me in thy hot displeasure.
[2] Have mercy upon me, O LORD; for I am weak: O LORD, heal me; for my bones are vexed.
[3] My soul is also sore vexed: but thou, O LORD, how long?
[4] Return, O LORD, deliver my soul: oh save me for thy mercies' sake.
[5] For in death there is no remembrance of thee: in the grave who shall give thee thanks?
[6] I am weary with my groaning; all the night make I my bed to swim; I water my couch with my tears.
[7] Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.
[8] Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the LORD hath heard the voice of my weeping.
[9] The LORD hath heard my supplication; the LORD will receive my prayer.
[10] Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

10:14 a.m. - 2015-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4