glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

have mercy on me

It is 12:18 PM Thursday afternoon. The sun is shining this afternoon. Praise God for Light! "There are many that say, Who will shew us any good? LORD, lift thou up the light of thy countenance upon us" Ps. 4:6

My wife and I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I made oatmeal and a pot of coffee for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer (my wife ate her oatmeal reading the morning newspaper). After breakfast Carol left for an in-service at the hospital. I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions "Psalms 1-72" Reformation Commentary on Scripture on Psalm 4.

When Carol got home from her in-service she wanted to do yard work so we did that. So has gone by Time today for me.

Last night I read the crime novel "Strega" by Andrew Vachss till my wife got home from attending an event at a Missionary Thrift Store Africa's Child. We watched television shows I had taped for my wife. My wife went to bed early and I read late into the night "Strega". Now it is another day to shoot for the moon.

I do not know what else to report so I will close to drift through the day. Night is coming. "Stand in awe, and sin not: commune with your own heart upon your bed, and be still. Selah" Ps. 4:4

Psalms 4
[1] Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress; have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer.
[2] O ye sons of men, how long will ye turn my glory into shame? how long will ye love vanity, and seek after leasing? Selah.
[3] But know that the LORD hath set apart him that is godly for himself: the LORD will hear when I call unto him.
[4] Stand in awe, and sin not: commune with your own heart upon your bed, and be still. Selah.
[5] Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD.
[6] There be many that say, Who will shew us any good? LORD, lift thou up the light of thy countenance upon us.
[7] Thou hast put gladness in my heart, more than in the time that their corn and their wine increased.
[8] I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.

music: Vic Chesnutt 'Skitter On Take-off'

12:33 p.m. - 2015-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4