glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blessed are all they that put their trust in him

It is in the flow of time here in West Michigan 11 o'clock AM late Friday morning. Outside it is cold, gray, and cloudy.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up. I also got a pot of coffee to make. I messed with our main computer till Carol got up. I then made coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Carol wanted to go grocery shopping this morning, so we did that.

Carol was going to out for lunch with friends this afternoon. But one of her friends called her and said she was feeling sick so the lunch was called off. Carol does not know what she will do today. She made peanut brittle this morning to take a friend of hers who has cancer. This friend has not called back to say she is up for company, so Carol feels at loose ends. I am trying to recollect myself and get into my state of silence/read my books and drift through the day. I am not in the mood to wander the Wasteland today.

Last night we watched professional football. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up till 11:15 PM watching football. I turned off the TV at 11:20 PM and went to bed and read late into the night a book titled, "Penelope Fitzgerald: A Life" by Hermione Lee.

This morning I have been trying to read my Reformation commentary on Psalms 1-72 on Psalm 2.

Well, I suppose I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps speeding by!

Psalm 2

[1] Why do the heathen rage, and the people imagine a vain thing?
[2] The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the LORD, and against his anointed, saying,
[3] Let us break their bands asunder, and cast away their cords from us.
[4] He that sitteth in the heavens shall laugh: the Lord shall have them in derision.
[5] Then shall he speak unto them in his wrath, and vex them in his sore displeasure.
[6] Yet have I set my king upon my holy hill of Zion.
[7] I will declare the decree: the LORD hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.
[8] Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.
[9] Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron; thou shalt dash them in pieces like a potter's vessel.
[10] Be wise now therefore, O ye kings: be instructed, ye judges of the earth.
[11] Serve the LORD with fear, and rejoice with trembling.
[12] Kiss the Son, lest he be angry, and ye perish from the way, when his wrath is kindled but a little. Blessed are all they that put their trust in him.

music: Julia Holter 'Have You In My Wilderness'

11:16 a.m. - 2015-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4