glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beauty marks

It is in the flow of One 7 o'clock PM Thursday night. Carol just left for a Woman's Bible Study. I am amazed she went because she only had four hours sleep today. If I had been her I would have stayed home and gone to bed early. My wife constantly goes non-stop. I do not know how she can keep going from day to the next. I am tired just getting out of bed in the mornings. I really see nothing worth doing in this sin cursed world. I am seeking to be a light in a dark world. Some people are active and some folks are contemplative.

I had a super quiet day reading my books and sitting in silence. I have been reading this evening, "Penelope Fitzgerald: A Life" by Hermione Lee. I have notice how seamless Hermione Lee has structured this biography on the life of Penelope Fitzgerald. There is a nice flow to this biography. I do not think when I read biographies I am living out their lives inside my head. I find it interesting to read someone's life from their being born and then dying. We all have a life span. We never know when our lives are going to end. But in reading a biography you know in the end the person is going to die. I have read very few biographies where the individual was ready to meet their Judge/the Lord Jesus Christ. "For the LORD knows the way of the righteous, but the way of the ungodly shall perish" Psalm 1:6.

Tonight we will watch Thursday night professional football. I am tired, but it is too early to go to bed.

I have no plans for tomorrow. Carol and I might go grocery shopping in the morning.

Carol got her car back this evening. She had a rust spot fixed on her car which cost a thousand dollars. One can buy a lot of used books for a thousand dollars. My wife was pleased with the work done on her car, so I am glad for her. My old Dodge van is covered with rust spots (beauty marks).

I will close to drift into the darkness. Tomorrow will soon be here.

"[19]And we know that we are of God, and the whole world lieth in wickedness." First John 5:19

"[11] And I saw a great white throne, and him that sat on it, from whose face the earth and the heaven fled away; and there was found no place for them.
[12] And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works.
[13] And the sea gave up the dead which were in it; and death and hell delivered up the dead which were in them: and they were judged every man according to their works.
[14] And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death.
[15] And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire." Rev. 20:11-15

music: Wolf Eyes 'I Am A Problem: Mind In Pieces'

7:25 p.m. - 2015-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4