glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

city on fire

It is a cold very windy rainy Thursday here by Lake Michigan. A good day to sit and daydream in gray shadows.

I need to go get fresh coffee beans today. We are out of coffee beans. We grind our own coffee beans.

I have no plans for the day. Today I will read my books and write in my diary. Carol has to get up early this afternoon to get hair cut. She is off the next four nights.

This morning I got up around 7:15 AM. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I also made myself a pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read my Bible/Psalm 1 and read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 1. "But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night" Psalm 1:2.

Carol got home from work around 8:55 AM and has gone to bed for the day. Not much else to report.

Last night I watched a TV show I had taped and then read late into the night from a biography titled, "Penelope Fitzgerald: A Life" by Hermione Lee. Yesterday afternoon UPS delivered a book I had ordered titled, "City On Fire" A Novel by Garth Risk Hallberg. This novel by Hallberg has gotten a great deal of buzz/critical acclaim so I ordered it and plan to read it when I get weary of reading what I have been reading lately. So much to read before the Last Day comes without warning.

I suppose I will close to go get coffee beans. We buy our coffee beans at a coffee shop down the street from our place. We like fresh Mexican black and tan coffee beans/rich mellow coffee.

10:16 a.m. - 2015-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4