glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blessed are those who focus on the pursuit of heavenly wisdom

It is a cold gray rainy Wednesday where I am living out my life. A good day to meditate on Spring. Soon the Winter months will be upon us once again. Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter the cycles of the Seasons continue under the mighty rule of God the Sovereign One.

I got up around 6:45 AM this morning. I got up made myself a small bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I made myself a small pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I have been writing in a diary since High School 1968. I have been writing every day for 40 years. I have in my possession 37 years of personal diaries. I wonder how long I will be able to write down my ordinary American middle-class white Christian life. I am a retired farm hand. I made of simple country stock. My forefathers were uneducated and poor. I am always amazed we have indoor plumbing. It is a blessing to have water to drink that is not poisoned by chemicals. The Lord is faithful.

Carol got home late from work because she had to get a mandatory flu shot. I have never had a flu shot. She went to bed around 9:30 PM. I read for morning worship my Reformation commentary on Psalms 1 through 72. I gave our dog Rudy a bath this morning. I am doing a couple loads of wash right now. I like a clean cell.

Last night I watched a documentary on a couple people/Hippies who traveled to India in the 1960's and stayed for the rest of their life. I was never a hippie. In High School I always sought just to be me. I have never felt comfortable with labels. I am a Christian or a lover of the Lord Jesus Christ the Son of God second Person of the Trinity. I have been a Christian since the Summer of 1970.

I have no plans for the day ahead. I will read my books and wait for nightfall to arrive. Due to the rain falling I will stay inside today. Existence keeps speeding by.

Psalm 1
[1] Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.
[2] But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.
[3] And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.
[4] The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.
[5] Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.
[6] For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.

music: Tim Hecker 'Virgins'

11:24 a.m. - 2015-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4