glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the biblical text must retain its autonomy from tradition

It is in the flow of my life 11:25 AM late Friday morning. A cold cloudy morning here by Lake Michigan. It is suppose to rain this afternoon and tomorrow. The trees are losing all their leaves and looking bare.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face another day in the world. I drank coffee made yesterday late afternoon. I messed with our main computer till Carol got up. I made oatmeal for breakfast and then we went grocery shopping.

We were home from grocery shopping around 9:45 AM. We put away the groceries and Carol left to walk the dog. I wrote in my paper diary and wandered the house. I got out these books to read this morning-

"The Book Of Genesis" [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] Joy A. Schroeder translator & editor

"The Quest For The Historical Adam: Genesis, Hermeneutics, and Human Origins" by William VanDoodewaard

"The Lost World Of Adam And Eve: Genesis 2-3 and the Human Origins Debate" by John H. Walton With a contribution by N. T. Wright

Last night we watched professional football on TV. Carol went to bed while I was watching the football game. When she went to bed I turned off the TV and read "The Lost World Of Adam And Eve" by Walton till I got sleepy. Now it is another day to seek the Lord.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. I slept poorly last night so I might close my eyes soon and just sit in silence-turn off the music and just float into the afternoon hours. I might drive over to a near by thrift store to look at their used books before jumping ship.

I will close to do what comes next.

music: Built to Spill 'There's Nothing Wrong With Love'

11:38 a.m. - 2015-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4