glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a hope fixed on unseen realities

It is in the flow 8:43 AM Tuesday morning. Outside this morning it is 60 degrees and cloudy. There is a yellow tint in the color of the clouds right now.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up from a dream where I was working once again at the bottom of the egg pit. I still dream about the Hamilton Farm Bureau-Egg Division after being retired for eight years. I sure hated that job! But I learned many life lessons while employed by the Egg Beast. One thing I learned is that there is no greener grass over the hill top. All there is in life is now. There is nothing else, so suck it up. I am thankful that I am in union with the Lord Jesus Christ therefore I do not fall into a state of constant despair. I have a heavenly hope.

I got up and got coffee and oatmeal to make when Carol got up. I messed with our main computer till Carol got up. I made coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. Carol made pumpkin bars as I made oatmeal.

Carol left for a class at the hospital on delirium. I wrote in my paper diary and read some more of my New Testament commentary on The Second Letter to the Corinthians by the apostle Paul (The Word of God). Now I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night we watched a TV show I had taped for Carol and we went to bed.

music Jefre Cantu-Ledesma 'Love Is A Stream'

After music I read till I got sleepy a used book I received in the mail yesterday titled, "A Reading Diary: A Year of Favorite Books" memoir by Alberto Manguel. I received yesterday by UPS a new book I had ordered titled, "The Book of Genesis" [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] translator and editor Joy A. Schroeder.

I started reading yesterday a novel titled, "The Blue Flower" by Penelope Fitzgerald.

So it is another day. Carol goes back to work tonight. I will drift through this day writing and reading my books. I am still not feeling well so I doubt if I will go anywhere.

"[11] Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,
[12] Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?
[13] Nevertheless we, according to his promise, look for new heavens and a new earth, wherein dwelleth righteousness.
[14] Wherefore, beloved, seeing that ye look for such things, be diligent that ye may be found of him in peace, without spot, and blameless.
[15] And account that the longsuffering of our Lord is salvation; even as our beloved brother Paul also according to the wisdom given unto him hath written unto you;
[16] As also in all his epistles, speaking in them of these things; in which are some things hard to be understood, which they that are unlearned and unstable wrest, as they do also the other scriptures, unto their own destruction.
[17] Ye therefore, beloved, seeing ye know these things before, beware lest ye also, being led away with the error of the wicked, fall from your own stedfastness.
[18] But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and for ever. Amen." Second Peter 3:11-18

music: Ryan Adams '1989'

9:08 a.m. - 2015-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4