glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a mournful witness to the death of the American Dream

It is in the flow of Life outside and inside 10:41 AM Friday. It is a cold windy gray morning here in West Michigan. Maybe we will see sunshine this afternoon. The clouds this morning are pretty and I would like to go someplace and take cloud pictures, but I am too sick to venture forth into the world.

I have had a typical morning thus far. I was up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up after having one of my religious preaching the Gospel dreams. I think I was not preaching, but praying intensely in this spiritual dream. I was glorifying and praising God the Trinity Father, Son, and Holy Spirit in this dream. So I got up to face my life in the world. I got coffee and oatmeal ready to make for our breakfast. Before Carol and I got married Carol would often take me out for breakfast. Carol was always feeding me before we were married. Carol and I only knew each other for six months before we got married. We have been married going on 37 years. Our lives are speeding by!

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. Carol left this morning to attend a funeral. She works tonight, so she will sleep this afternoon.

Last night due to being sick I basically wandered the house and read off and on a New Testament (Bible) commentary titled, "The Second Letter To The Corinthians" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid. I also looked at these books this morning from our library-

"Justification And Variegated Nomism" Volume 1 The Complexities of Second Temple Judaism Edited by D.A. Carson, Peter T. O'Brian & Mark A. Seifrid

"Justification And Variegated Nomism" Volume 2 The Paradoxes of Paul Editors D.A. Carson, Peter T. O'Brian & Mark A. Seifrid

"Christ, our Righteousness: Paul's Theology of Justification" by Mark. A. Seifrid

Yesterday I basically read from these books when able to.

"The Second Letter To The Corinthians" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid

"Highest States Of Consciousness" Edited by John White

"Love and Death in the American Novel" by Leslie A. Fielder

Well it is getting dark outside so I will close to drift and pray for healing.

11:04 a.m. - 2015-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4