glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LSD-induced regression

It is in the flow of my life here in the small town of Holland Michigan 9:16 AM Thursday. Holland is a college town. Hope College. Also on the Hope College campus is Western Theological Seminary. Western Theological Seminary is the seminary for men and women being trained to be ministers in the Reformed Church of America. In Grand Rapids Michigan which is the closest city from Holland is Calvin Seminary which is the seminary for the Christian Reformed Seminary. In Grand Rapids there is also Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary which the seminary for men training to be ministers in the 17th century Dutch Puritan theological tradition. I studied at Reformed Theological Seminary in Jackson Mississippi, which for men being trained to be mildly Reformed evangelical ministers in conservative evangelical churches.

Outside this morning it is partly cloudy and windy. There is a change it might rain today.

Carol and I got up early this morning because had a class at the hospital this morning from 7 o'clock AM till sometime late this morning.

I am still very sick and not feeling any better. If I am not feeling better soon I am going to my doctor for medicine.

This morning I have done all the usual things I do during the morning hours. If I sit still I immediately fall asleep.

I have been reading this my Bible and a New Testament commentary titled, "The Second Letter To The Corinthians" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Mark A. Seifrid. I have been reading Seifrid's comments on chapter 12 verses 1 through 10 (the other day I wrote some reflections on 2 Corinth. 12:1-10).

Last night I watched a little television and wandered my cell till 10:25 PM and went to bed. Yesterday I read from these two books-

"Nothing Left Over: A Plain and Simple Life" memoir by Toinette Lippe

"The Highest State Of Consciousness" Edited by John White (reading right now in this volume an essay titled MYSTICAL STATES AND THE CONCEPT OF REGRESSION written by Raymond Prince and Charles Savage pg. 114-134)

Well I suppose I will close to feel sick. Existence keeps crawling by.

"[13] But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope.
[14] For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.
[15] For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep.
[16] For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first:
[17] Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.
[18] Wherefore comfort one another with these words." 1 Thess. 4:13-18

music: Fuzz 'II'

9:42 a.m. - 2015-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4