glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How does one come to know God?

It is in the cosmic flow 11:58 AM Wednesday late morning. It will soon be 12 o'clock PM Noon. Existence keeps flowing.

I have had thus far a normal day. I am still very sick, but hanging in there. I have been sick going two weeks. I am praying by the end of this week I will feel like a New Man.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up and made oatmeal for breakfast and drank coffee made last night (why waste coffee when it cost $10.00 dollars a pound). I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. I next wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my paper diary our furnace man came to get our furnace ready for the coming winter season. It gets cold here in Michigan fast. We are suppose have frost covering the ground this week. Cold weather is approaching quickly. I am thankful I recently bought myself a new winter coat, which is able to keep me warm 30 below zero. I hate being cold in the american wasteland.

Carol got home from work around 8:50 AM. She is off the next two nights. She has once again a sore throat. We are hoping she does not get sick all over again. I have been reading today once again the book, "The Highest States of Consciousness" Edited by John White.

This morning I left the house to get some groceries and to visit local thrift stores. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"Wieland and Memoirs of Carwin the Biloquist" two novels by Charles Brockden Brown (I just read about the early American writer Charles Brocken Brown in the book, "Love and Death in the American Novel" by Fielder.)

"Nothing Left Over: A Plain and Simple Life" memoir by Toinette Lippe

"At Play In The Fields Of The Lord" a novel by Peter Matthiessen

"Armageddon in Retrospect And Other New and Unpublished Writings on War and Peace" by Kurt Vonnegut Introduction by Mark Vonnegut

So the day goes by. The sun came out late this morning. I should go for a walk someplace but I am sick as a dog.

Last night I made a video for my YouTube channel and watched one TV show before going to bed at 11:05 PM. I have been basically reading here and there. I am out of it mentally these days. Well, I will close to wait it out.

I am thinking of writing some more reflections about the Christian life (biblical Christian spirituality) that have come to my mind after reading the book "The Highest States of Consciousness". For many years I struggled over what it means to be a Christian (and I am still struggling). What is true spirituality? What is false spirituality? How does one come to know God.

music: Windhand 'Grief's Infernal Flower'

12:21 p.m. - 2015-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4