glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

green burial

It is 12:50 PM Tuesday afternoon. A gloomy day here by Lake Michigan. A good day for a ship to sink to the bottom of Lake Michigan.

I did find the strength this morning to go get my new sweat pants at our local Penny's Department store. I remember one of the first things Carol and I did when were newly married was walk to downtown Grand Rapids Penny's Department store and get a Penny's charge card. I still have a coat we brought from those early days of married life from Penny's. I hate to get rid of anything from our Past together. I still have an old Army coat from my High School days hanging down in the lower level. I told Carol to bury me in that old Army coat. I want to have a Green Burial meaning dig a hole under a tree and place my lifeless body in the ground. I do not want to be buried in a coffin. I want to be united in death with the earth to wait the Final Resurrection.

While I was out running around I stopped at three thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books to ADD to our library.

"Troubled Sleep" a novel by Jean-Paul Sartre

"Wild Child And Other Stories" by T. C. Boyle

"Fall On Your Knees" a novel by Ann-Marie MacDonald

"The Secret History" a novel by Donna Tartt

I came home early because I was feeling out of it. I did not want to push myself too hard due to being sick.

I suppose I will close to drift through the afternoon hours. Existence keeps flowing by.

"[14] And God hath both raised up the Lord, and will also raise up us by his own power.
[15] Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid.
[16] What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh.
[17] But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.
[18] Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that commiteth fornication sinneth against his own body.
[19] What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?
[20] For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God's." First Corinthians 6:14-20

1:05 p.m. - 2015-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4