glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

old age is a ceremony of losses

It is in the flow here in West Michigan 5:58 PM Saturday early evening. I stopped watching the Northwestern & Michigan college football game because it is certain that Michigan will win. I came down here in the lower level to write a few words in my online journals before this day comes to a close.

My wife and I are still very sick, but hanging in there.

This morning I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home Carol was doing house work and had a college football game on the TV. We have been watching college football all afternoon.

Today at the library book nook I read when not helping people a book titled, "Essays After Eighty" by Donald Hall. I recently was reading Donald Hall's book titled, "Unpacking The Boxes: A Memoir of a Life in Poetry".

There is not much else to write this evening. I will close to cough and wait for Sunday to come. There is no way of escape.

6:08 p.m. - 2015-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4