glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clearing a playground of sensual delight in the existential gloom

It is in the cosmic flow of energy 8:54 AM Friday morning. A cold cloudy morning here by the Great Lakes. Soon Lake Michigan will be covered with ice once again.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then pancakes for breakfast. I made a lot of pancakes because tomorrow morning I will have these pancakes to fed Caleb and baby Josie for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I do not see myself as a writer. I have read enough biographies of writers to know I am not a writer. I have no artistic talent. I see myself a someone who loves writing words as I wait to die and go to heaven.

Last night I watched television and read late into the night a book titled, "Exiled in Paris: Richard Wright, James Baldwin, Samuel Beckett and Others on the Left Bank" by James Campbell. I got out this morning from our library a book titled, "Women Of The Left Bank Paris, 1900-1940" by Shari Benstock.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol is suppose to call me this morning from South Haven. I could mow our lawn today, but my body is still broken. I do not want to cripple myself for life.

Today our granddaughter Margaret Carol has her heart catherization. We wish we could be there with Beth, Andy, Lou, and Maggie. Little Margaret is in our prayers always. We love our children and grandchildren. I love my family.

I do not know what I will read today. I got a ton of books to read. Time is running out. I am coming to the end.

I suppose I will close to drift.

music: Tindersticks 'The Something Rain'

9:18 a.m. - 2015-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4