glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the divine-human love relationship must be maintained by appropriate human response

I have had thus far a normal/Thursday day of wandering my cell and reading my books. I have not gone any where today even though it is a lovely sunny early Autumn day. My back and right leg are still not functioning normal/pain.

I am reading this afternoon once again the novel by Howard Jacobson titled, "The Mighty Walzer". This morning I read for a couple of hours once again the book, "The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham.

Last night I watched television and read late into the night from a book titled, "Exiled in Paris: Richard Wright, James Baldwin, Samuel Beckett, and Others on the Left Bank" by James Campbell.

I was up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up and made myself a cup of tea. I messed with our main computer. I posted a video I made last night for my YouTube channel. I posted pictures of my October 2015 diary in my online journals. Carol came home around 8:30 AM from work. Carol will be gone till this coming Sunday evening. She works next week Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. I expect Caleb and Josie to be here late tomorrow afternoon.

I have a ton of stuff on my mind, but not in the mood to write it ALL down. Well I suppose I will close to drift.

"[5] This then is the message which we have heard of him, and declare unto you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all.
[6] If we say that we have fellowship with him, and walk in darkness, we lie, and do not the truth:
[7] But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.
[8] If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.
[9] If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.
[10] If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us." First John 1:5-10

music: Ellen Allien 'Thrills'

3:40 p.m. - 2015-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4