glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Monsterian funerary cult of Neanderthal Man

It is 1:02 PM Wednesday afternoon Eastern Standard Time. A windy sunny afternoon here in West Michigan.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 8:28 AM. I woke up when I heard my wife come home from work. I got up and did what I always do in the morning.

This morning I left around 10:10 AM to get bird seed and to visit thrift stores. I found these used book this morning to ADD to our library-

"The Portrait of a Lady" a novel by Henry James

"The Snow Geese: A Story of Home" memoir by William Fiennes

"The Circle" a novel by Dave Eggers

"Family Pictures" a novel by Sue Miller

"The Complete Stories of J.C. Ballard" Introduction By Martin Amis

"Light My Fire: My Life with The Doors" memoir by Ray Manzarek

After visiting thrift stores I headed home. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Existence keeps flowing by. I am tired so I might take a doze in our living room easy chair.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11:15 PM. Now it is another day. All I have been reading today is the book titled, "Orthodox Psychotherapy: The Science of the Fathers" by Metropolitan of Nafpaktos Hierotheos translated by Esther Williams/this book is one of my favorite all time books.

Well I suppose I will close to listen to the wind blow and wait for October to coming knocking. This is the last day of September 2015. Tomorrow is October 1, 2015.

music: Lucero 'All a Man Should Do'

1:16 p.m. - 2015-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4