glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pure Consciousness devoid of all thought and words

It is in the death flow 9:06 AM Monday morning. A cold gray day here where I stand in the waiting line. Maybe we will see some sunshine before the final curtain falls.

I crawled out of bed this morning around 6:15 AM. My back still hurts and so does my right leg. I have accepted because I am an old man I will experience chronic pain. If the pain becomes unbearable I will go to my doctor's.

After getting up this morning I got coffee ready to make and oatmeal ready to cook when Carol got up to face the light of day. I messed with our main computer till Carol got up at 7:10 AM. I made coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed some more with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol just left to walk the dog around the Wasteland.

This afternoon we are driving to Grand Rapids to have a meal with our oldest son Caleb, his wife and baby Josephine Joy.

Carol is having a brunch with friends late this morning. The day will go by.

Last night I watched some professional football and read these books before going to bed at 11 o'clock PM.

"Witness to an Extreme Century: A Memoir" by Robert Jay Lifton

"The Highest State of Consciousness" Edited by John White

So time keeps floating by. I do not know what I will do next this morning. I could just sit in silence and pray.

Well, I will close to yawn and listen to the music of the band Lucero. ALL I can do is seek salvation in the Lord Jesus Christ. Carol and I did watch last night the blood moon. I noticed this morning the world has not come to an end.

"[10] But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.
[11] Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness,
[12] Looking for and hasting unto the coming of the day of God, wherein the heavens being on fire shall be dissolved, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat?
[13] Nevertheless we, according to his promise, look for new heavens and a new earth, wherein dwelleth righteousness.
[14] Wherefore, beloved, seeing that ye look for such things, be diligent that ye may be found of him in peace, without spot, and blameless." 2 Peter 3:10-14

music: Lucero 'All a Man Should Do'

9:24 a.m. - 2015-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4