glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they hoped to prepare humanity for the second coming of Christ

It is in the dead flow 4:07 PM Tuesday early evening/late afternoon. The day has gone by like it was suppose to. The sun has been shining all day/nice early Autumn weather/tomorrow is the first official day of Autumn 2015/seasons come and go.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I had tea and oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my breakfast surfing the world wide web/on our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home around 9 o'clock AM from work (she is now off the next three nights from work). After Carol went to bed I wandered the house and read from a book titled, "American Apocalypse: A History of Modern Evangelicalism" by Matthew Avery Sutton.

Brother Tim called me this morning asking if I could give him a ride to Family Fare grocery store. I said Sure I could give a ride I am not doing anything today but mowing our lawn. Tim said he would be by our place on his bike after his AA Meeting/around 1:30 PM.

I mowed our lawn today and was done with yard work around 12:15 PM. I cleaned up after mowing the lawn and then had lunch. I read till Tim showed the novel "The Mighty Walzer" by Howard Jacobson. Before going to Family Fare grocery store we visited a Goodwill Thrift store so I could looked at their used books/I found three used books to ADD to our spaced out book collection-

"Non Zero: The Logic of Human Destiny" by Robert Wright

"The Company Car" a novel by C. J. Hribal

"Back When We were Grownups" a novel by Anne Tyler

After Tim got his groceries we went to his place so he could put away his food supplies and eat something. After lunch we came back to our place so Tim could get his Ten-Speed bike and ride back to his apartment. So the day has gone by. Carol is up eating food and looking through newspapers. I suppose I will close to face IT.

Last night I watched television and read, "Witness to a Extreme Century" a memoir by Robert Jay Lifton. Life keeps zooming by to the Last Day. No way of escape.

music: Ryan Adams 'Live At Carnegie Hall'

4:22 p.m. - 2015-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4