glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the individualization and interiorization of the religious life

It is in the flow of being alive 12:10 PM Monday Noon Eastern Standard Time. Outside this afternoon the sun is shining. We never know when the sun will decide to disappear. Some day there will be no sun or moon. In the New Creation the only Light will be the light of God's glory.

I got up this morning around 6:13 AM. I slept better last night, which I am thankful for. There is no sleep in the Eternal State/no such thing as soul sleep or eternal rest. I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal and drank coffee made yesterday. I ate my oatmeal in front of our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of Luke. I also read from a booklet titled, 'Piety: The Heartbeat of Reformed Theology" by Joel Beeke. Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and went to bed around 9:35 AM for the day.

I left the house this morning to visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our Book Collection. I found these used books this morning at various thrift stores-

"The House of Rumour" a novel Jake Arnott

"Witness to an Extreme Century" A Memoir by Robert Jay Lifton

"The War Of The World: Twentieth-Century Conflict and the Descent of the West" by Niall Ferguson

"Selected Writings" (Penguin Classics) by Samuel Johnson

"Late Victorian Holocausts: El Nino, Famines, And The Making Of The Third World" by Mike Davis

"In Paradise" a novel by Peter Mattiessen

"The Good Apprentice" a novel by Iris Murdoch

After visiting thrift stores I came home to have lunch and wait out existence.

Last night I watched on DVD the movie "Ghost World" and went to bed and read, "The Thousand Plateaus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia" by Deleuze & Guattari late into the night. Also I read yesterday from these two books-

"The Mighty Walzer" a novel by Howard Jacobson

"Postmodern Sublime: Technology And American Writing From Mailer To Cyberpunk" by Joseph Tabbi.

Well I will close to face the closing of the day.

music: Windhand 'Grief's Infernal Flower'

12:30 p.m. - 2015-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4