glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ghost World

Yesterday I had a normal time at the Herrick District Public Library used books store. It was slow so I wandered the store and read, "The Mighty Walzer" a novel by Howard Jacobson. I brought home from the book nook these two used paperbacks-

"The Nun" a novel by Denis Diderot

"The Gambler/Bobok/ A Nasty Story" novellas by Dostoyevsky

I also brought home a used DVD movie 'Ghost World' to watch this week. I should mention that while at the book nook my friend Tim stopped by and we talked for awhile about stuff.

When I got home from the library book nook yesterday Carol was gone. I turned on the TV to college football and ate lunch. Carol got home around 1:30 PM, she had gone to visit her Uncle Dale and to Meijer's Grocery Store.

We spent the day watching college football. I fought to stay awake all day. I was so tired I was miserable, but did not feel like sleeping so I forced myself to stay awake and watch college football.

I went to bed around 10:15 PM last night. Now it is another week to seek salvation in Christ Jesus. Existence keeps speeding by.

8:13 a.m. - 2015-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4