glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beyond the Zero

It is in the flow of my short life on earth 9:03 AM Saturday morning. It is in the low 60's and sunny day/a mix of sun and clouds. Right now I feel totally wasted. Once again I slept terribly during the night. I woke up during the night in pools of sweat and my body never relaxed. My wife tells me all the time that I am not relaxed, but tense. I should get into some sport like weight lifting or football/become a muscle man. Anyway it is a new day and it is time to get ready for the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

I got up around 5:45 AM and made myself a cup of tea. After making myself a cup of tea and dozed in the living room easy chair till 8 o'clock AM. Carol got up around 8:30 AM and I made oatmeal and coffee for breakfast. So goes by the morning. After I ate my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary. This morning I volunteer at the library book nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I get home from the book nook I will watch college football all day.

Last night we watched college football and went to bed around 10:30 PM. I read mainly yesterday, "The Mighty Walzer" a novel by Howard Jacobson. I also read some of the book, "Postmodern Sublime: Technology And American Writing From Mailer To Cyperpunk" by Joseph Tabbi.

Not much else to report this morning. I suppose I will close to drift through the day in middle class comfort. We never know when it will all come to an end so be ready to meet your Maker.

music: Ryan Adams 'Live At Carnegie Hall'

9:20 a.m. - 2015-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4