glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the devil is the father of false art

It is in the flow here 10:07 AM Sunday morning Eastern Standard Time. Outside it is cold and the sun is shining. I am thinking of driving tomorrow to South Haven if the sun is shining tomorrow. In South Haven is a bookstore that we like to visit called Black River Books. Now I might feel freaked tomorrow and decide to stay indoors all day tomorrow. I really should not let my feelings/moods control me but my will/force myself to do what my lazy ass won't let me do. I am so passive in my old age. I just go with the lazy flow of decay. When I was working I would tell my co-workers that I work so as to speed up the process of decay. I described my job to people as a "slow rot". I always cheered up the people I worked with by telling them they are not going anywhere so stop daydreaming/there is nothing else for you but death at the bottom of a egg pit (I worked for many years at a Egg Processing Plant/Hamilton Farm Bureau, Hamilton Michigan.)

I got up this morning around 7:25 AM. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast. I thought of going downtown for breakfast at the Windmill but do not FEEL like it so I ate oatmeal with old coffee made yesterday. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made another video. I am thinking of making videos on Sundays where I shared my knowledge of Christian literature. I read Christian literature and I do not know any one in YouTube who discusses/reviews Christian literature.

Last night I read "The Recognitions" a novel by William Gaddis and watched college football. I went to bed my usual time. Now it is a new week. My dear sweet wife comes home this week. I miss my wife terribly and look forward to holding her in my arms once again. Carol and I have been married 36 years going on 37 years.

I do not know what I will do today. I might watch this afternoon professional football. Football is the only sport I watch. I am not into sports. I got into watching football when I married Carol.

Well I suppose I will close to wait for Carol's phone call. Existence keeps zooming by!

10:24 a.m. - 2015-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4