glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the meta-ethical value of agapistic ethics

It is in the flow of my life 4:37 PM Saturday early evening. I am sitting in our dining room writing on one of my lap tops. The other day I brought up this lap top from the lower level of our home because I like writing in our dining room. I often write in my personal diary in the dining room because of the light. It is dark in the lower level and I can not listen to my stereo down in the lower level. I can put on music in the living room and hear it in the dining room because all the rooms are open on the first floor of our home. I like seeing sunshine flood through the windows. Down in the lower level it is more like an enclosed cell even though there are windows throughout the lower level/the lower level opens out to our big backyard.

This morning I left for the library used books store around 9:35 AM. I stopped at Burger King to get breakfast but after standing in line 10 minutes waiting to give my order I left. Burger King this morning was super busy and lacked staff to take orders so I left and decided I did not need to eat more food. I am seeking to eat little these days. I have gained two pounds lately. I weigh 217 lbs. instead of 215 lbs. I like to weigh 200 lbs. when I see my doctor in November for my annual physical. I do not know what I am eating that would cause me to gain weight. When I went to the grocery store yesterday I bought no junk food. Maybe the Autumn weather has effected my weight.

So after Burger King I drove to the Herrick District Library to volunteer at their Used Books Store from 10 AM till 1 PM. At the library book nook when not helping/serving people I read the novel "The Recognitions" by William Gaddis. (This morning before going to the library I read online an interesting book/literary study titled, "The Ethics of Indeterminacy in the Novels of William Gaddis" by Gregory Comnes/I read a chapter on "The Recognitions"/enlightening chapter "by forcing the reader to acknowledge and accept the inherent ambiguity limiting and systematized approach to understanding".)

I brought home from the library used books store these used books to add to our library-

"Paris Without End: The True Story of Hemingway's First Wife" biography by Gioia Diliberto (I got this biography to ADD to our Ernest Hemingway Collection.)

"The Philosophical Breakfast Club" A vivid portrait of Charles Babbage, John Herschel, William Whenwell, and Richard Jones-four men who transformed science and help create the modern world by Laura J. Snyder

"Clover Adams: A Gilded and Heartbreaking Life" biography by Natalie Dykstra (I bought this biography to ADD to our Henry Adams Collection.)

"Lawrence In Arabia: War, Deceit, Imperial Folly And The Making of The Modern Middle East" by Scott Anderson (I bought this book to ADD to our collection of books on the history of the Middle East.)

I bought for Carol used a Charles Todd mystery titled "Hunting Shadows" An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery.

When I got home from the library book nook I turned on the TV to watch some college football and to eat lunch. Carol called around 1:30 PM. We talked a few minutes and then there was nothing new so we said I love you and hung up. I watched some college football, but decided to take a nap in the easy chair so I turned off the TV. I roused myself up around 4 o'clock PM to wandered the house and to fed the birds/put clean water in the bird bath. So has gone by existence. No plans for the evening hours. Tomorrow is a Sunday/a new week. Carol comes up this coming Thursday. Well I will close to wait it out.

music: Primal Scream 'More Light'

5:26 p.m. - 2015-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4