glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lacking the words to describe Reality presently

It is now in the flow of existence 2:12 PM Sunday afternoon Eastern Standard Time. A hot day here in West Michigan. I am sure the Lake is filled with sun worshipers.

This morning Caleb and Josie stayed with me while Emily and a friend of hers visiting from Boston went to Holland State Park/Lake Michigan. They were here from 10 AM till 1:30 PM. It is always good to see family members while wandering the Wasteland.

I have not done much today. I have been reading and waiting out the day.

I was up by 7:15 AM this morning. I ate warmed up blueberry pancakes for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then just sat in silence till Caleb, Emily, Josie and Emily's friend showed up. While Caleb and Josie were here Josie took a nap. Caleb and I talked and then when Josie woke up from her nap she played for awhile and then she had lunch. So time has gone by.

I am kind of out of it today. I am tired. I have been reading this afternoon once again from a book titled, "Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriage" Stories by Alice Munro. I read this book also last night. I watched college football till 11:15 PM and read till 12 o'clock Midnight. Now it is 2:22 PM Sunday afternoon/Labor Day weekend.

Carol last night explained to me baby Margaret's heart condition and what the cardiologist told Beth and Andy/too complex to write out here. But it seems everything is OK with Margaret's heart/maybe she will be able to come home today and they can establish a routine. Beth and Andy have been going back and forth from the hospital because of Margaret having to have her baby bilirubin checked.

So my day here goes by. I am still sane which is a blessing. Well I suppose I will close to drift.

music: Low 'Things We Lost In The Fire'

2:32 p.m. - 2015-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4