glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Margaret Carol Lynch born 6:13 PM Phoenix Arizona

Last night Carol called to tell me our daughter Beth gave birth to a baby girl named Margaret Carol at 6:13 PM Phoenix Arizona time. That was wonderful news! Right now everybody is doing fine. Andy came home this morning because the hospital needed room. Beth might come home today or tomorrow with baby Maggie C.. Carol said Beth and Andy say Margaret is a tiny baby compared to Louisa Mae.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. During the night a rain storm blew through. In my sleep heard rain and thunder overhead. So I got up made blueberry pancakes for breakfast and a cup of tea (I just made a pot of coffee.) After breakfast I cleaned the kitchen and wrote in my paper diary. Carol called around 8:30 AM. So has gone by existence. I do not know what I will do today to make this day extra special.

Last night I read mainly a used book I bought yesterday titled, "The King's English: Adventures of an Independent Bookseller" by Betsy Burton. Do not know what I will read today. I already took the used books I bought yesterday down into the lower level. I did keep two used books here upstairs, "The King's English: Adventures of an Independent Bookseller" by Betsy Burton and "I Am No One You Know: Stories" by Joyce Carol Oates. I enjoy reading short stories by Joyce Carol Oates. I have a ton of books to read. I wonder why I am not reading the Holy Bible these days when I know the world is coming to an end. I am a friend of God and not a friend of the world.

So what else can I share with the world. I do not know. I am tired. The world is so filled with sadness.

I will close to drink a cup of coffee and drift.

music: Low 'The Invisible Way'

9:36 a.m. - 2015-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4