glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing but fantasy

It is now in the flow 11:06 AM Tuesday morning. I am back from dropping off my wife at the Gerald Ford Airport (Grand Rapids Airport). Carol should be in the air now flying to Denver. After I dropped off my dear sweet wife I drove over to Schuler Books to look at their used books and found nothing but crap. I left Schuler's and headed back home. So has gone by my morning thus far. I do not know what I will do today to kill time. Right now I am drinking a cup of coffee and wondering if I should turn on our central air system before it gets hot.

Brother Tim called last night and said he might stop by today.

I have been mainly reading these days a book titled, "Anti-Oedipus Capitalism and Schizophrenia" by Gilles Deleuze abd Felix Guattari. I read this book last night before going to bed at 9:30 PM. I do not have understand anything I have read in this book. I read it because I like reading words even though words make no sense. Nothing makes sense to me in the first place. I live by faith.

When I was at Schuler's Bookstore this morning I noticed I had a lot of the used books for sale. I also noticed that Schuler's charges way too much money for used books! I have found thousands of used books over the years for almost nothing money wise. I saw used books this morning that I paid fifty cents for going for seven dollars at Schuler's. Also it is a lot more cheaper buying new books from Amazon than a retail bookstore. I am from now only going to get my books from thrift stores and Amazon.

In reality today everything cost too much money. It amazes me sometimes the price we pay for stuff like food and clothes.

Well I suppose I will close to sit and wait it out. Existence keeps zooming by!

11:20 a.m. - 2015-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4