glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the schizo-paranoiac recording process

It is in the death flow 10:16 AM Sunday/the Christian day of rest. My wife just left for a house of worship. I am trying to come to terms with this day. Right now I feel like going down in the lower level and laying down in the dark.

I am extremely uncomfortable about my wife leaving Tuesday morning for Phoenix Arizona. She is leaving to be with our daughter who is going to have their second child this week. I might feel better when I know Carol is gone and I will have to deal with it. Right now I am in a waiting pattern and want it over so I can adjust to being alone for 17 days.

This morning we got up around 7 o'clock AM. Once again I slept poorly due to weird dreams and never getting comfortable.

music

I made oatmeal for breakfast and a pot of fresh coffee. After breakfast I basically wandered the house. I did take a hot shower in hopes I would feel reborn/washed anew by the Holy Spirit the sanctifying activity of the Spirit. I fed the birds and did a load of wash. Sometimes clean body and clean clothes makes me feel better inside. Now if all of reality was clean as the holiness of God then maybe I would feel like a glorified man/resurrected from the dead.

Last night I did nothing but sit in the dark till we went to bed around 9:30 PM. I have next to me this morning to read when able, "Anti-Oedipus Capitalism and Schizophrenia" by Gilles Deleuze and Felix Guattari.

Well I do not know what else to write in my wasted state so I will close. I might go get myself a hair cut this morning. I will cut my hair and trimmed my beard so as to enter into a state of mourning.

"[39] All flesh is not the same flesh: but there is one kind of flesh of men, another flesh of beasts, another of fishes, and another of birds.
[40] There are also celestial bodies, and bodies terrestrial: but the glory of the celestial is one, and the glory of the terrestrial is another.
[41] There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory.
[42] So also is the resurrection of the dead. It is sown in corruption; it is raised in incorruption:
[43] It is sown in dishonour; it is raised in glory: it is sown in weakness; it is raised in power:
[44] It is sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body.
[45] And so it is written, The first man Adam was made a living soul; the last Adam was made a quickening spirit.
[46] Howbeit that was not first which is spiritual, but that which is natural; and afterward that which is spiritual.
[47] The first man is of the earth, earthy: the second man is the Lord from heaven.
[48] As is the earthy, such are they also that are earthy: and as is the heavenly, such are they also that are heavenly.
[49] And as we have borne the image of the earthy, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly.
[50] Now this I say, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; neither doth corruption inherit incorruption.
[51] Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed,
[52] In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.
[53] For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality." First Corinthians 15:39-53

10:32 a.m. - 2015-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8