glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

teach me to hold myself in inward and outward silence before Thee

It is 6:49 AM Friday morning in the death flow. It is a dark cold day here by Lake Michigan. Summer has come and gone. I noticed the other day leaves falling off a tree in our back yard. Birds are flocking up to fly somewhere else.

I got up around 5:55 AM because I was wet with a cold sweat and was tired of dreaming. I was having this dream where I was with a group of people who had no country and were displaced. There are millions of people throughout the earth with no home and no country. I am extremely thankful I can wake up in a home and be able to make blueberry pancakes for a meal. The Lord is good. I am sure there are Christians throughout the world with no home and no country except the coming kingdom of glory. As a Christian I am also an exile/a stranger passing through this dying planet.

Yesterday I had a super quiet day. I practically did nothing but wander the house. I did leave the house to visit thrift stores. I found only three used books to add to our library.

"Written on the Body" a novel by Jeanette Winterson (We have another novel in our library by Winterson titled "Passion".)

"A Confederate General from Big Sur, Dreaming of Babylon, The Hawkline Monster" by Richard Brautigan

"The Gift: Imagination and the Erotic Life of Property" by Lewis Hyde

I read some of the book "Stories In An Almost Classical Mode" by Harold Brodkey

The day went by and now it is another day. I fill in for someone at the library book nook today from 3 PM till 5 PM. This afternoon Emily and Josie come over from GR for a visit. The day will go by like all other days. It could be our last day.

This morning when I got up I made blueberry pancakes for breakfast. I will close to go make coffee now that the wife of my youth is up to face IT.

Tom Clark's blog
http://tomclarkblog.blogspot.com/2015/08/they-have-come-this-far-how-much.html

music: Destroyer 'Poison Season'

7:16 a.m. - 2015-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8