glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a tribe that used hallucinogenic potatoes as a stable diet

It is 10:09 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of It. I have been putting photos in albums this morning. This year (2015) I have been saving some of my photos and putting them in photo albums for our grandchildren. I want to leave for our grandchildren one year of photos. Carol has a closet full of photo albums. Carol has photo albums going back before we were married (we have been married 36 years). I have diaries covering our married life. I do have photo albums that cover our married life/early married life. When our children were growing up I made cassette tape recordings of them/family noise.

As I was putting photos in albums Brother Tim called and asked if I could give him a ride to a local grocery store this afternoon. I said Sure I am not doing anything today. Carol is sleeping since she worked last night.

I got up this morning around 6:48 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. The world is on fire.

After messing with our main computer I made myself a bowl of oatmeal/ate the oatmeal and afterwards wrote in my paper diary (page 683 2015 Diary). I should hit page 700 this week in my 2015 Diary. I am sure I will write a lot when Carol is away for a month.

Yesterday I mainly read ALL day the book, "Stories In An Almost Classical Mode" by Harold Brodkey. I read this book till 10:30 PM and went to bed. Now it is another day to figure it out before I am cut down.

There is not much else to report this morning. I will close to face It.

"[15] Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.
[16] For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.
[17] And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever." First John 2:15-17

music: Mercury Rev 'Deserter's Songs'

10:30 a.m. - 2015-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8