glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we're just going to end up not ever leaving our houses

It is in the flow of my life as an old man living in the Last Days in West Michigan. It is 7:21 AM Saturday morning Eastern Standard Time.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM because I was tired of dreaming. Once again I tossed and turned all night. So here I sit waking up to a Saturday. This morning I volunteer at the library book nook. I will leave the house for the library around 9:45 AM.

I have been messing with our main computer since getting up. I did make a pot of coffee this morning. Carol likes having a cup of coffee when she gets up this morning. I never drank coffee until a couple of years ago. I was tea drinker for years. I also drank coke for years, but stopped drinking pop a couple of years ago. Now I drink water and coffee.

Last night I read from these books, "The Virtues Of The Solitary Bird" by Juan Goytisolo and "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" articles/essays by David Samuels. We went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I read till late into the night. Now it is another day to wait for the Son of Man to come on the cloud of glory. (I use to have a blog called Glory Cloud.)

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. The same old crap. I am not looking forward to Carol leaving the end of the month to fly down to Phoenix to be with our daughter Beth when their second child is born. But Carol has to be with our daughter in this time of need. I will have to deal with it. There is no way of escape.

I just do not want to die alone.

I do not know what I will read while at the book nook this morning. I should read something religious this morning. I want to read something that will cause me to feel God. I want to be blessed spiritually when reading something today. I want to feel inspired to carry on the battle/the fight of faith. In reality I feel nothing. I am not bored just feeling empty. I am not feeling anything. Where is the passion of youth? Where is a carefree spirit? Where is casting all ones cares to the wind? So the morning goes by. I will close to face It.

music: Deerhunter 'Cryptograms'

7:40 a.m. - 2015-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8