glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seventh-Day Adventism

It is 8:46 AM Friday morning. I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up because I heard Rudy wanting to go outside to go to the bathroom. So I got up and let Rudy out of his cage and let him out the front door.

I made myself a cup of tea and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer for awhile I got off the computer and wrote in my paper diary.

When Carol got up I made a pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. We are going grocery shopping this morning.

Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" articles/essays by David Samuels. Yesterday afternoon I did some yard work and mowed the front lawn. As I was mowing the front lawn it started raining so I never got to mow our backyard.

In reading lately a book title, "The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham that the book is setting forth an Arinian/Arminianism theology. I knew Peckham was a Seven-Day Adventist but I thought he would put aside his theology and look the Bible to discover what it had to say about the love of God and not bring in his own theological convictions. I was wrong because Peckham's book "The Love of God" is filled with Arminian theology.

Well, I will close to face the day ahead of me.

http://www.memorymeaningfaith.org/blog/2010/10/seventh-day-adventism-semi-pelagianism-adventisms-soteriology.html

8:57 a.m. - 2015-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8