glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

history is not anthropocentric but theocentric

It is in the flow of Now 8:28 AM Tuesday morning Eastern Standard Time. Outside this morning it is raining lightly. It is suppose to rain all day, which is a blessing.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I woke up in a cold sweat this morning. I was having weird dreams this morning and finally I decided to get up so as to escape my dreams. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. When Carol got up I got off the internet and made us oatmeal for breakfast.

After I had my bowl of oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and looked at these books.

"Commentary On Hebrews" by Thomas R. Schreiner

"The King In His Beauty: A Biblical Theology of the Old and New Testaments" by Thomas R. Schreiner

"The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"Luke" New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture

I did not feel up to looking at these books so I put them back on my study desk to wait for my brain to spark into life.

Last night I read "Forbidden Territory And Realms of Strife" a memoir by Juan Goytisolo and went to bed early. Now it is another day to watch rain drops.

I will close to feel wasted.

music: Deerhunter 'Monomania'

8:38 a.m. - 2015-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8