glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the love of God

It is in the flow of this day 8/17/2015 Eastern Standard Time Monday 9:15 AM. It is another hot sunny day here in Dutch town.

My wife just left to do errands. My wife is always on the go. I main wander my cell and rarely am I on the go. Remember Go Go Dancers?

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. While messing on our main computer Carol got up to face the light of day.

I made for my wife and I oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading for morning devotions a book titled, "The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham. This morning while reading this book I found a flaw in one of his arguments concerning the love of God. It would take pages to write out what I discovered to be a flaw in Peckham's argument that God's love is not based on divine election, but why write out such thoughts here when no one cares. I wonder if anyone else reading this book has seen this flaw of Peckham's argument about the nature of God's love. I can't find any reviews of Peckham's book online. I could go here in Dutch town to a near by theological seminary to see if any recent theological journals have reviews of Peckham's book "The Love of God: A Canonical Model". It is hard sometimes to have a million thoughts and no one in the Christian world to share them with. Plus I know one who reads the books I read as a normal simple old man Christian freak.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Yesterday I mainly read the book, "Forbidden Territory And Realms Of Strife" memoir by Juan Goytisolo (Translated By Peter Bush).

Not much happened yesterday. Carol got up as I was cooking supper. After supper she went to church. When she got home it was around 7:35 PM. We watched on TV a taped series on PBS on cancer and went to bed around 10:15 PM.

music Moderat II

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. I suppose I will close to drift through time.

9:42 a.m. - 2015-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8